About Department

Electrical Engineering Department established on the academic year 1973 - 1974 as the second department of the college. It consists of two main branches (1- Power and Machines , 2- Electronics and Communication ) Electrical Engineering Department offers a four years B.Sc engineering science. Postgraduate studies of two-years (M.Sc) in many fields of electrical engineering are commenced till now. The department includes many electrical laboratories which supports the theoretical studies, besides it has a good computer center for the computer applications of the postgraduate, undergraduate studies and staff researches. The present intake of students is 60 per year. The department is planning to have its own power Electronics laboratory for the next semester scheme. Work is in progress in that regard.

Last modified on Wednesday, 30 September 2015 11:06


  • Salahaddin University - Hawler 44002 SUH College of Engineering Kirkuk Road Erbil - Kurdistan Region, Iraq
  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • 00964 - 066 2260198

College In Few Photos